Posted by: Jessie | August 24, 2009

Hello world!


So, it seems like everyone else is doing this blog thing.  I thought I would give it a try too.  I’ve been watching http://theoasisofmysoul.com for quite a while.  I usually check it during my lunch break at work or to clear my head after a difficult client.  I find Ara’s incredible pictures of far away places, simple recipes, and interesting encounters to be refreshing and inspiring.  So now that I’m about to go on my own adventure, why don’t I start a blog too?

Some of you reading this blog already know me, some of you don’t.  My name is Jessie and I like motorcycles.  I’ve always wanted to go on a trip Out West, and after hearing about other people’s trips I’ve decided I want to go on a motorcycle.  I’m planning to make the trip in 2010.  Other people’s trips and blogs, along with the planning of my own trip, is what has inspired my blog.  This is my forum to tell the stories of my own adventures.  Some adventures with my husband, Eric.  Some adventures on my own.  Some adventures around town, and some far away.  I just thought it would be fun to tell my story and post some pictures.  I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it.

Eric and Jessie

Eric and Jessie

Leave a Reply

Categories

