Posted by: Jessie | October 13, 2009

Bill’s Party


So after the Alley Shop meet we went to Bill Duning’s party.  This is another motorcycle event where you can see a lot of interesting bikes.  There were a lot of vintage Indians at this event. 

Apparently I’m famous.  Wow.  I was surprised.  People I had never met before were walking up to me and congratulating me on getting a speed record!  Usually people have no idea that I was at Bonneville until Eric or Len introduce me and brag about me.  It was kinda cool.

Bikes lined up outside Bill Duning's place in Lebanon

Bikes lined up outside Bill Duning's place in Lebanon

 

 

Bikes lined up across the street from Bill's place.  Can you spot my and Eric's bikes?

Bikes lined up across the street from Bill's place. Can you spot my and Eric's bikes?

 

 

 

Inside Bill's garage

Inside Bill's garage

 

Bill bought the old Odd Fellows lodge.  Originally there were auditoriums on the 2nd and 3rd floors and retail on the ground floor.  Eventually Bill converted the top two floors into apartments and put his law office on the ground floor.  Here I am leaning against the light pole across the street.

Bill bought the old Odd Fellows lodge. Originally there were auditoriums on the 2nd and 3rd floors and retail on the ground floor. Eventually Bill converted the top two floors into apartments and put his law office on the ground floor.

 

Nosferatu and Mr. Happy were also at the party

Nosferatu and Mr. Happy were also at the party

Leave a Reply

Categories

