Posted by: Jessie | December 22, 2009

Nothing New


Well, I would love to update this blog with something interesting.  The bummer is that nothing interesting has been happening.  I had been planning to visit Amy in Chicago this past weekend, but Amy and I were both sick and the trip got cancelled.  I spent the weekend in the house doing boring chores and taking it easy. 

I’m looking forward to taking some time off work.  Apparently I have a week’s worth of “use it or lose it” vacation time.  I wish I had used it more productively when the weather was warm.  So what should I do the week between Christmas and New Years?  I would like to go on a short motorcycle trip, weather permitting.  I now have a heated jacket liner.  I haven’t had a chance to try it out yet, though.  There has been some snow on the ground lately and I don’t want to ride if the road is going to be slick.  So I’m watching the weather.  If there is no snow predicted I may try to make a trip to Deal’s Gap.

If there is snow, or if the weather is too cold then I will stay home.  Maybe I will do some big household project.  Like paint the dining room.  I’ve been saying I want to paint that room for the last 8 years. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

