Posted by: Jessie | February 8, 2010

Breakfast Slide


 The Greater Cincinnati BMW Motorcycle Club does a breakfast ride the first Sunday of every month.  Since we got so much snow on Friday nobody was riding their bikes on Sunday.  We met at Pearls Diner for breakfast, and then instead of going for a ride we went sledding.

About 20 people showed up for breakfast

About 20 people showed up for Breakfast

Five of us went sledding

 I wore my waterproof, armored Killimanjaro jacket.  It kept me dry and warm.  The armor made my wipe-out nice and soft.  I also wore my Vega women’s waterproof touring boots.  They truly are waterproof.  Unfortuantely they started to rub blisters on my heels after walking up the hill about five times.  I guess they were made for riding, not climbing.

Tom brought his GPS. He set it up so we could tell how fast we went.

 I bet Tom is sore today.  Going down the hill in that position is like doing one really long slow sit-up.

Mr. Barry got the record. 23.3 MPH.

It was a long steep walk back up the hill.

 A good time was had by all.  And to the 15 people who didn’t come… you guys missed out!

Leave a Reply

Categories

