Posted by: Jessie | March 10, 2010

Tea + Cocktails with Molly Wellmann


Tea and Cocktails menu

Last Friday Eric and I went to Molly’s Tea and Cocktails presentation.  Wow!  She used tea to make sugar syrup and liquors.  She came up with some fabulous creative inventions.  I could go on and on, but you are probably tired of hearing me singing the praises of Molly.  I’ll just say that the Mandarin Bliss was my favorite.  I even bought some of the Lemongrass Vanilla tea so I can make it at home.  Actually, I’m drinking some of the Lemongrass Vanilla tea right now as I write.

Essencha Tea House

The presentation was at Essencha Tea House in Oakley.  They served some really wonderful and healthy food pairings with the cocktails.  And they have a really huge amazing selection of tea, too.

Here’s a link to their website: http://www.essencha.com/

Responses

  1. Do you know how to get in touch with Molly? I’d like to hire her for an event in March.

    • Hi Megan,

      I’m not personal friends with Molly, so I don’t have her phone number or anything… When I do see her it is usually at Japps (on Main St.in Cincinnati) or at Kentucky Bourbon Bar (off Mainstrasse in Covington, down the street from Cock & Bull.) She’s also pretty active on Facebook. You could friend her and/or message her.

      Good luck with your event!

      ~Jessie

      • Thanks so much. Her website looks like it hasn’t been updated in years.


Leave a Reply

Categories

