Posted by: Jessie | April 14, 2010

Quick update: Bike Night, Beginner Riding Course, and Mid Ohio Track Days


We went up to bike night at the Comet last night.  Very interesting crowd this time.  Lots of interesting bikes.  Donny had a K1200S.  Nice!  A lot of the regulars were there.  There was also a punk band, so there were a lot of people wearing punk fashions.  Lots of studded leather, green dread locks, mohawks, etc. 

Skinny Dave was at bike night.  He said Dan is going to Mid-Ohio track days in two weeks.  That’s the same weekend Eric and I will be at California Superbike School.  He says Dan’s riding their bikes.  I’d never heard of that.  Way cool to be able to do a track day without having to build a track bike.  I looked it up, looks like it’s sponsored by a KTM dealer.  If you’re interested, check it out: http://www.midohio.com/School/Courses/Motorcycles/Performance-Track-Riding

Tonight I went to check out the beginner rider course.  I was hoping I could get in to work on that figure 8 in a parking space move.  The class was totally full.  There were 24 people registered, and about 6 drop-ins.  All of us drop-ins were turned away.  I guess I’m going to have to work it on my own.  Bummer.  In all these years I haven’t got it yet.  The instructor from the class in 2001 was so good I was hoping to get that quality instruction again.  Ah well.  Wish me luck. 

I tried on my race leathers.  The good news is that they fit!  I’m totally stoked about California Superbike School next weekend. 

My mother is coming to visit me next week.  I’m stoked about that to.

Leave a Reply

Categories

