Posted by: Jessie | April 22, 2010

Butterfly Show!


Me and my Mama

I had another great afternoon with my mother today!  I picked her up at the hotel and we went to Nicholson’s for lunch.  I had their seared ahi tuna sandwich(one of my favorites),  and Mama had a scotch egg and cock-a-leeky soup, which she said was very good.  Then we headed over to the butterfly show at the Krohn Conservatory.  It was like a tropical rain forest in there!  First we went through the Orchid exhibit, which was amazing.  I think that part was Mama’s favorite.  Then the Bonzai exhibit, then the butterflies.  They don’t want you to touch the butterflies, but they give you some silk flowers that you can hold out for them to land on.  I took a lot of pictures.  It’s amazing how fast those butterflies can fly.  I didn’t have much of a chance of getting their picture unless they had landed on something.

After spending that much time in the tropical climate at the conservatory, we were ready for some refreshment.  I thought we would go to the cafe at the Art Museum.  Unfortunately, they closed at 4:00, and we got there at 4:00.  So went went back to the hotel.

Butterfly Show

 

Butterfly Show

Leave a Reply

Categories

