Posted by: Jessie | April 28, 2010

Wednesday


We flew back from California on Monday.  Today is Wednesday.  I haven’t riden a motorcycle since Sunday.  But I’m still thinking aobut it.  I’m still processing what I learned at Superbike School.  I’m hoping I can hang on to it…  Thinking about it is not the same as experiencing it…  I can’t wait until this weekend so I can ride… but I can’t ride on the street the same way I did at the track… Ooof.  This is hard.  I’m hoping we’ll make it to some track days this summer.  I’m looking at Putnam Park and Mid Ohio.  I’m open to ideas and suggestions.  If you know anything about track days, lemme know!  In the meantime it’s back to the same old routine.  I have to work extra hard to make up for taking a few days off.  Ooof.  This is hard.  I’d rather be riding.

How many lessons do I need before I can ride like Melissa Paris?

Leave a Reply

Categories

