Posted by: Jessie | June 6, 2010

Friendship Tavern


Sunday ride ride ride. 

I meant to go to the breakfast ride this morning with the BMW club.  I even set my alarm.  I got up, let the dogs out, fed them, and then laid down on the couch for a few minutes while I waited for the coffee to brew.  I opened my eyes and it was 10am.  Oops.  Missed the breakfast ride.

So I showered and got geared up, ran some errands, and then headed out on one of my favorite routes, 262 between Rising Sun and Friendship.  This road winds along the river and through farmland. 

I like to stop at the Friendship Tavern for a cold beverage before either heading back to Cincinnati, or continuing on 62 to Clifty Falls. It’s a Harley Bar full of very friendly people.  There is usually lots of shiny Harleys parked out front.

Friendship Tavern, Friendship, IN

 

Oooo... Shiny!

Leave a Reply

Categories

