Posted by: Jessie | June 25, 2010

Back at the Jailer’s Inn


After our bourbon sampler at Talbott’s we headed back to the B&B.  We soaked in the jacuzzi for a while before settling into bed.  We both slept well, mostly.  I woke up when I heard some yelling from the Tavern next door.  Then there were some police sirens, then it got quiet and I went back to sleep.

In the morning I woke up before Eric.  Outside the rooms is a wide hallway with a sideboard and a dinning room table.  Coffee was ready for us on the sideboard, with a sign that said breakfast would be served in the courtyard at 9am.  I sat down at the table to blog.  As people came out for their coffee I asked them if they had seen any ghosts.  Nobody did.  A couple of people were at the ghost tour who were also staying at the inn.  They didn’t see any ghosts either.

Breakfast in the courtyard

The couple running the inn this weekend made us a lovely breakfast.  She made really yummy french toast with raspberries and cream cheese.  There was also cereal and fruit, muffins and juice.

This cat is sitting where the gallows used to be.

This cat lives in the courtyard.  She seems to be a friendly cat.  Eric petted her and she did not claw him.  When I went to load up my bike the sheepskin seat pad was covered with white hair, so I suspect she slept on my motorcycle all night.  What white cat can resist black wool?  Or did she do it because she psychicly  knew that I am allergic to cats?  Maybe she is a ghost cat and she was haunting my motorcycle?

Motorcycles in the morning sun

They let us park our bikes in the courtyard overnight.  Notice the anomalie on the upper left side of the picture and the orb in the lower right side of the picture.  According to Patti Starr these are proof that the courtyard is haunted.

Leave a Reply

Categories

