Posted by: Jessie | July 9, 2010

Dinner with Elizabeth and DR


Eric’s Mom was in town this weekend.  She wanted to take me out to dinner to celebrate my birthday.  I asked her where she would like to go, and she said she didn’t care, anywhere, wherever I wanted.  She even joked that if we wanted to get something weird and shock DR then that would be fun.  She suggested purple chicken at an Indian restaurant.

Ok.  Sounds fun.  I picked Amol India because the last time I was there they had a buffet.  Buffets are good for people new to Indian food because then you can try several different things and will probably find something you like.  It’s also in Clifton, which is very near where Elizabeth and DR were staying.  Now… I haven’t been to this restaurant in about 10 years.  This time they did not have the buffet.  Bummer.  We each ordered something different off the menu and shared it around.  Very yummy.  I liked everything I tried.  DR wasn’t so sure about it. 

I was having so much fun I forgot to take any pictures.  I hope you will forgive me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

