Posted by: Jessie | September 3, 2010

Non-Adventurous Update


I haven’t updated in a long time.  I haven’t had much to update about.  We’ve pretty much fallen into a routine.

Since we can’t do our Blue Ridge Parkway tour for vacation this year we’ve been trying to figure something else out.  Something that’s not going to hurt Eric’s clavicle.  Someone mentioned Belize.  Sounds nice, but it’s too hot there right now.  We’ve been watching lastminute.com to see if anything interesting comes up.  We might not know where we are going until a couple of days before we go. 

I’m really bummed that I’m not getting my motorcycle trip this year.  I’ve been wanting to do a week-long trip for ages.  This year I was finally going to get to do it.  Now I either have to take the trip alone, which is not as much fun, or I have to put it off another year.  Oh well.  You can’t always get what you want.

I’m open for suggestions for an October trip… Should I do the Blue Ridge Parkway anyway?  Or should I do something completely different?  Like Niagara Falls?

Leave a Reply

Categories

