Posted by: Jessie | April 21, 2011

Moto Guzzi V65 sp Photos


I’ve had some requests for pics of my Guzzi from people doing restorations.  I will mention that my bike was originally red.  In 1984 the v65 sp came from the factory in either red or lime green.  Somewhere along the way mine was painted silver.  I think at one time there was a factory silver paint job on the v65 sp, but it wasn’t in 1984.  I think it might have been 1987?  Anyway, I think the silver paint job on my 1984 v65 sp replicates the factory silver paint job from a later year.

The headlight on my bike is also not original.

Anyway, here are the pics.  Happy restoring!

Leave a Reply

Categories

