Posted by: Jessie | May 12, 2011

Functioning Farkle!


It works!  Whoo-Hoo!

I took a quick test ride today.  I can hear the GPS in my helmet speakers just fine.  Even with ear plugs.

The camera seems to be working too.  I tried mounting it to the engine guard for a change.  I set it to take a picture every five seconds, and in my short 45-minute ride I got over 700 very boring pictures of Cincinnati.  I guess for our big trip I will put it back up on the fairing.  The pictures have better focus when it’s mounted there.

Camera on the engine guard, coming out of the driveway.

 

The speedometer quit working again.  But I can set the GPS to tell me how fast I’m going.  The main bummer about the speedo not working is that the then the odometer doesn’t work either.  They’re linked.  Oh well.  I won’t be winning any mileage contests anyway.  Those retired guys go on month-long trips, making my piddly little miles look pathetic.  That’s ok.  Someday I will be retired too.

Day after tomorrow we leave on our trip!

Leave a Reply

Categories

