Posted by: Jessie | September 24, 2011

Vintage British Bike Show


Eric and I went to check out the Classic British Bike Show, put on by the Cincinnati Classic British Bike Club.  It was not very crowded, I guess we got there kinda late.  The swap meet was already closed, but the food vendors were still open.  Eric had a shredded chicken sandwich, and he said it was good.  We saw several people we knew, and we met some new people.  Ron, who already  has a lot of interesting bikes, bought a Harley Davidson two-stroke at the swap meet.  Actually, it was an Aermacci import with Harley branding.  Aermacci is an Itallian motorcycle company (but don’t tell those hardcore Harley Fans).  If you don’t believe me, check out Aermacci World for details.

I rode the Guzzi to the show, and that got some attention.  In fact, one of the previous owners of my Guzzi was there!  He gave me a little history of the bike.  Later, after the judging was done at the bike show, he told me that if I had entered my Guzzi it would have won second place!  Wow.  I guess I’ll have to go back next year and enter the show!  It was a nice little show.  There were several bikes I had never seen before.  They had a Norvin and a couple of Greeves.  They had 4 Ariel square 4’s, one had a sidecar on it.  They had a couple AJS bikes, one had a race history.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Categories

