Posted by: Jessie | March 8, 2012

Weekly Photo Challenge: Distortion


Hmm… distortion.  That is a hard one.  If only I could go take some pictures of politicians…

I picked this picture of my niece because of the visual distortion.  It was a rainy day and Carley had a big red umbrella.  She was so joyful skipping along in the rain that I kept snapping her picture, trying to capture that feeling.  I have a digital camera with auto focus and automatic settings, and I was pleasantly surprised at how this picture came out.  It’s just a blurry picture, but it captures the motion, the cold, and the rain without the use of Photoshop!

Image

Red Umbrella

Responses

  1. Beautiful distortion!

    • Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

